Pinterest Pumpkin

Standard

So in the spirit of Halloween, since apparently I am too old to trick or treat, I decided to try a recipe I’ve been seeing floating around on Pinterest (click the button at bottom of page to follow me on Pinterest). I went for the 2 Ingredient pumpkin cake: cake mix and canned pumpkin. Yep that’s it! I was a little skeptical as to how this would actually turn out without the eggs, oil and water, but you know what? It actually worked!

Here’s a pic of the final product with some orange cream cheese icing to boot!

20121101-091830.jpg

My thoughts on this recipe:
1) definitely a must because it is super easy
2) tastes more like a pumpkin bread than cake, but still yummy
3) next time I will use spice cake instead of just plain yellow cake to get that fall flavor I love

Oh and did I mention I am eating it for breakfast today?

Enjoy!
-A

Leave a comment