Happy Thanksgiving!

Standard

This thanksgiving was a great one for me- We got spend time with my husband’s wonderful family! My family was visiting one of my sisters and her husband and baby (I do wish I could have seen baby W). We had an eventful few days of activity…

Wednesday night we finished processing our deer from the weekend and then I was given the job of pie master. Usually this is E’s job, so I had a lot to live up to! And, after 4 hours I had 3 pies to show for it: a pumpkin, apple (with cinnamon crust thanks to Pinterest) and pecan with honey whiskey.

20121123-154247.jpg
Thanks to Gpa B, I was awarded a 9/10 on the pie making scale- pretty proud of that!

Thursday’s meal was wonderful of course, my in-laws are awesome cooks!! Point-in-case:

20121125-083210.jpg

I love/hate the feeling after you eat this meal. I want to keep eating and eating but I just get so full I can’t move too far. Should’ve worn my stretch pants. Some visitors made an appearance during dinner as well, our friend the turkey!

20121125-083314.jpg

After dessert we played some Pinochle, which I forget how to play every time so I end up just throwing out cards and getting lucky ha! Oh and we started the Christmas music with some California Raisins!

Then it was movie time, and the film was Limitless. And let me tell ya folks, it was pretty darn good. I definitely recommend renting it if you have the time.

Overall I give this holiday a 10/10. Great people, great food, great time!
Hope you all had a wonderful thanksgiving, so much to be thankful for!

-A

Leave a comment